PSPC - Festive Opening Hours

Customer Telephone Service will be available until 9.00pm

Telephone Service will be available Sunday 20th December

  • Saturday 19th December 9.00am - 1.00pm
  • Sunday 20th December CLOSED
  • Monday 21st December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Tuesday 22nd December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Thursday 24th December 8.00am - 12.00pm
  • Friday 25th December CLOSED
  • Saturday 26th December CLOSED
  • Sunday 27th December CLOSED
  • Monday 28th December CLOSED
  • Tuesday 29th December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 30th December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Thursday 31st January 8.00am - 12.00pm
  • Friday 1st January CLOSED
  • Saturday 2nd January CLOSED
  • Sunday 3rd January CLOSED
  • Monday 4th January CLOSED

Property for Sale in the Scone Area

Looking for property for sale in Scone? If so we thought it may help to know a bit about the Scone area!

Scone (Modern Gaelic: Sgàin; Medieval: Scoine) [sk?n] is a village in Perth and Kinross, Scotland. The medieval village of Scone, which grew up around the monastery and royal residence, was abandoned in the early nineteenth century when a new palace was built on the site by the Earl of Mansfield. Hence the modern village of New Scone, and the medieval village of Old Scone, can often be distinguished. Today New Scone is simply called Scone. It has a population of over 4000 people and is essentially a suburb of Perth.

Both sites lie in the historical province of Gowrie. Old Scone was the historic capital of the Kingdom of Alba (Scotland). In the Middle Ages it was an important royal centre, used as a royal residence and as the coronation site of the kingdom's monarchs. Around the royal site grew the town of Perth and the Abbey of Scone.

Source: Wikipedia


Find all properties for sale in Scone Area


Areas

Locations

We also sell properties in the following locations, click on a location name to view properties we have for sale.

Use our advanced search to find more properties.