PSPC - Festive Opening Hours

Customer Telephone Service will be available until 9.00pm

Telephone Service will be available Sunday 20th December

  • Saturday 19th December 9.00am - 1.00pm
  • Sunday 20th December CLOSED
  • Monday 21st December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Tuesday 22nd December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Thursday 24th December 8.00am - 12.00pm
  • Friday 25th December CLOSED
  • Saturday 26th December CLOSED
  • Sunday 27th December CLOSED
  • Monday 28th December CLOSED
  • Tuesday 29th December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 30th December 8.00am - 5.00pm
  • Thursday 31st January 8.00am - 12.00pm
  • Friday 1st January CLOSED
  • Saturday 2nd January CLOSED
  • Sunday 3rd January CLOSED
  • Monday 4th January CLOSED

Property for Sale in the Blairgowrie Area

Looking for property for sale in Blairgowrie? If so we thought it may help to know a bit about the Blairgowrie area!

Blairgowrie and Rattray (Blàr Ghobharaidh and Raitear in Gaelic, Blairgowrie - likely Scottish Gaelic Blàr Ghobharaidh and Rattray - possibly from an English language cognate of Scottish Gaelic ràth, meaning fortress + a Pictish term cognate with Welsh tref, meaning settlement) is a burgh in Perth and Kinross, Scotland. Amongst locals, the town is colloquially known simply as "Blair".

The second largest town in Perth & Kinross this twin burgh lies in the Strathmore valley and straddles the River Ericht, which flows into the River Isla and then the River Tay. Rattray is on the east bank and Blairgowrie is on the west.

The town expanded greatly in the 19th century around the many jute mills on the river. It is the market town for the surrounding area and a centre for holidaymakers. Blairgowrie is well known as a passing point for tourists and ski-ers. The town of Rattray dates back to the mid 11th century.

Much of the expanding population works in the nearby cities of Dundee or Perth. Soft fruits such as raspberries and strawberries are grown locally.

Source: Wikipedia

Find all properties for sale in Blairgowrie Area



We also sell properties in the following locations, click on a location name to view properties we have for sale.

Use our advanced search to find more properties.